ANDHRA PRADESH STATE ROAD TRANSPORT CORPORATION

No.AE(M)-1/367(01)/2017-IED



O/o the VC & MD, RTC House, VJA, Dt.01-08-2017.

Circular No.01/2017 – IED, Dated.01.08.2017.

Sub:-**TIM INCENTIVE** – Payment of TIM incentive to the drivers operating TIMs – extension of validity – Reg.

Ref: 1. Circular No.IED-2/2000, Dated: 26-05-2000.

- 2. Circular No.05/2015 IED, Dated: 27-10-2015.
- 3. Circular No.03/2016 IED, Dated: 14-03-2016.
- 4. Circular No.04/2016 IED, Dated: 12-04-2016.
- 5. Lr.No.P9/291 (9) 2015 OPD (P), Date: 15.06.2017

To motivate the employees of the corporation working in the depots, Depot Incentive Schemes are being operated since 1980. Further TIM Incentive Scheme was introduced and implemented to the drivers operating the services with TIMs for the first time in the corporation w.e.f. 26.05.2000, issued vide circular 1st cited. The circular cited vide 1 & 2, elaborately explained the procedure for payment of incentive to the drivers operating the services with TIMs.

The TIM incentive shall be paid on spot, in addition to the incentive amount being paid to the drivers on service earnings. The scheme was extended from time to time with certain modifications to suit the business environment.

Further, vide circular no.10/2014-IED, to motivate, further in achieving at least 50% of service targets, the TIM DRIVER ALLOWANCE (TDA) was introduced and payable at month end for operating the services with TIMs based on no. of TIM duties and achieving of at least 50% of service targets in addition to the TIM incentive on the issue of tickets and extended vide ref.2nd cited.

The payable incentive amount applicable to the drivers for operating the services with TIMs is shown below.

1. The driver is allowed Re.1/- as incentive amount for the ticket fare collected which is equivalent to the fare charged up to 153KMs, for adult passenger and thereafter Rs.2/- for each passenger ticket, issued through TIMs by service driver for all types of services (except City Telugu velugu & District ordinary services).

S.No	ТҮРЕ	Basic fare (ps.)	Threshold fare (Rs.)
1	EXPRESS	87	134
2	DELUXE	98	150
3	ULTRA DELUXE	110	169
4	SUPER LUXURY	116	178
5	INDRA	146	224
6	GARUDA/ SCANIA DESIRE / CARONA METRO LUXURY AC (Dist)	171	262
7	GARUDA PLUS	182	279
8	AMARAVATHI	199	305
9	VENNELA ECONOMY (*)	200	320
10	VENNELA	265	430

(*) newly introduced.

The above threshold fares are **not** inclusive of passenger cess, Tollgate plaza fee etc.

	above uneshold lates are not melasive of passenger cess, longue plaza lee etc.				
District Ordinary Services					
1.	TELUGU VELUGU	50ps. / passenger ticket, irrespective of fare			
		amount.			
City Services					
1	City Ord.				
2	Metro Express				
3	Metro Deluxe	25 ps./ passenger ticket, irrespective of fare			
4	Metro Luxury AC/ Seethal/	amount.			
	Volvo City AC/ LF AC				

- 2. All other terms and conditions stipulated vide circular nos. 02/2000-IED, 23/2010-IED, 10/2014-IED are stands good.
- 3. These circular instructions are valid up to 31-10-2019 or a new scheme is implemented whichever occurs earlier.
- 4. Whenever the fares revised, the above clauses will be reviewed and revised.
- 5. The other terms and conditions communicated from time to time for payment of the incentive payment on coach earnings, TIM incentive, TIM rewards etc.in depots shall remain unchanged.
- 6. IT department is requested to make necessary modifications in the software concerned.

This has the approval of VC & MD with the concurrence of F.A.

CHIEF ENGINEER (IE)

Copy to

: Director (V&S), FA, CAO, all EDs for kind information please.

: All RMs / HODs for information plese.

- : CE (IT) is requested to arrange to provide necessary software programme for the implementation of the scheme and to keep the scanned copy of this circular in web portal under "IED" circulars.
- : OSD to VC & MD for kind information please
- : Sr.RAO(AG), Bus Bhavan for information please.
- : All Dy.CTMs/ Dy.CAOs/ Principals of ZSTCs/ Principal of Transport Academy
- : Dy.CAO (TA&I) 20 copies, PO (Training) / HO for inclusion in monthly index.
- : All DMs / AOs
- : The General Secretary, APSRTC, NMU PNBS Vijayawada.
- : The Secretary General, APSRTC, E.U, Vijayawada.
- : The General Secretary, APSRTC, SWF, D.No.24-24-14, NPR, Bhavan, Durgapuram, VJA.
- : The General Secretaries of APSRTC Bahujan Workers Union, APSRTC Karmika Parishat, APSRTC Karmika Sangh, APSRTC United workers union, YSR RTC Mazdoor Union.
- : The General Secretary, APSRTC Class-II supervisor's association.