ANDHRA PRADESH STATE ROAD TRANSPORT CORPORATION

No. 137(1)/2018-PO-III

Office of the Managing Director, RTC House, PNBS, Vijayawada.

CIRCULAR No.PD-23/2018, DATED: 02.08.2018

Sub: <u>CODE OF DISCIPLINE</u>: Verification of Union Membership in A.P.S.R.T.C. – Secret ballot on 09.08.2018 – Further Instructions - Issued - Reg.

- Ref. 1. Meeting held by Chief Returning Officer & Addl. Commissioner of Labour, AP, Vijayawada on 16.07.2018 with the Management & Unions
 - 2. Circular No. 18/2018 dated 17.07.2018.
 - 3. Proceedings No.H1/26/2018 dated 25.07.2018 of CRO & Addl. Commissioner of Labour, Andhra Pradesh, Vijayawada.

**

It was decided during the meeting of Chief Returning Officer & Addl. Commissioner of Labour, AP, Vijayawada with Unions and Management held on 16.07.2018 to conduct Secret Ballot on 09.08.2018 in connection with Verification of Union Membership to determine the majority Union(s) under Clasue-3 and Clause-6 of Code of Discipline in APSRTC duly establishing polling booths in the respective Operational and Non-Operational Units.

The Chief Returning Officer & Addl. Commissioner of Labour, AP, Vijayawada had communicated vide proceedings under reference 3rd cited that the following Unions have expressed willingness to participate secret ballot election under Clasue-3.

Sl.No.	ame of the Union Symbol Allotted		
1	APSRTC Bahujana Workers Union (Reg.No.2096) Pigeon		
2	APSRTC Employees' Union (Reg.No.215)	Bus	
3	APSRTC Karmik Sangh (Reg.No.B-995)	Fist and Wheel	
4	APSRTC National Mazdoor Union (Reg.No.3108) Flaming Torch in Ha		
5	APSRTC Workers' Union (Reg.No.B-1627)	Spanner in Hand	

The following Unions have expressed their willingness to contest only in the specific Regions under Clause-6.

- 1. APSRTC Employees' Union (Regn.215)
- 2. APSRTC Karmika Parishat (Reg.No.G-1430)
- 3. APSRTC Staff & Workers' Federation (Reg. No. B-891)
- 4. YSR RTC Mazdoor Union (Reg. No.H-135)

The details of the Unions contesting under Clause – 6 in Operational Regions and Non-Operational Units are furnished hereunder.

-

Sl.No	Name of the Contesting Union	
1	APSRTC Bahujana Workers Union (Reg.No.2096)	Contesting in all 12 Operational
2	APSRTC Karmik Sangh (Reg.No.B-995)	Regions and 5 Non-Operational
3	APSRTC National Mazdoor Union (Reg.No.3108)	Units.
4	APSRTC Workers' Union (Reg.No.B-1627)	

Sl. No.	Name of the Contesting Union Under Clause-6	Name of Operational Region	Name of Non- Operational Zone
1	2	3	4
1	APSRTC Employees' Union (Reg.No.215)	1.NEC 2. Visakhapatnam 3. East Godavari 4. Krishna 5. Kurnool 6. Chittoor 7. Anantapur	1.Vizianagaram 2.Vijayawada 3.Kadapa
2	APSRTC Karmika Parishat (Reg.No.G-1430)	1.Guntur 2.Prakasam	Head Office Unit
3	APSRTC Staff and Workers Federation (Reg.No.B-891)	1.West Godavari 2.Nellore	Nellore
4	YSR RTC Mazdoor Union (Reg.No.H-135)	Kadapa	Nil

Further, it was in practice to supply 5 mts. of banner cloth to each participating Union in every Unit both Operational and Non-Operational Unit and panel of scrap metal/aluminum sheet of 2 x 1 ½ mts. size to display banners/panels at the places earmarked in the premises of the Corporation to avoid deface the buses, walls and buildings of the Corporation with writing slogans and pasting of posters. But, due to emergence of Flexi banners the Unions have not come forwarded to collect the banner cloth during the last verification. Hence, the supply of banner cloth and the metal/aluminum panels is dispensed with. The Unit Officers are requested to permit the respective contesting Unions to display only one Flexi banner/sheet at the place earmarked to each contesting Unions in the alphabetical order from 03.08.2018.

CHIEF PERSONNEL MANAGER& SECRETARY TO CORPORATION

To

All Officers of the Corporation.

Copy to: OSD to VC & MD.

Copy to: General Secretary, APSRTC National Mazdoor Union.

Copy to: General Secretary, APSRTC Employees' Union.

Copy to: General Secretaries of : APSRTC Bahujana Workers Union/APSRTC Karmika Parishat/APSRTC Karmik Sangh/ APSRTC Staff & Workers Federation/APSRTC

Workers Union/APSRTC YSR RTC Mazdoor Union.